Basic information about the visa regime between the Republic of Croatia and all other countries/entities

Congress participants, who are passport holders of China (except Hong Kong and Macau), Indonesia, Russia, South Africa, Thailand, Taiwan (China) need visas for Croatia. (Please check for your country if you are not sure!)

Congress participants from the mentioned countries who are holders of valid Schengen documents, as well as national visas and residence permits of Bulgaria, Cyprus, and Romania do not require an additional (Croatian) visa for Croatia.

All Congress participants who require a visa for Croatia can fill out the visa application form on-line at Printed and filled out application form, along with other required documents, should be submitted to the competent Croatian Embassy/Consulate or visa centre or through an accredited tourist agency.

For the Russian Federation, the following documents are sufficient for justifying the purpose of the journey for persons participating in scientific, cultural and artistic activities, including university and other exchange programmes: a written request from the host organisation to participate in those activities containing following data for the invited person — name and surname, date of birth, sex, citizenship, number of the identity document, time and purpose of the journey and number of entries.

For more useful information, click here, read the overview carefully and do not forget that it takes some time to get a visa!