Rogue Two

Rogue Two is an ensemble dedicated to the commissioning and performance of new music for saxophone and percussion.  Consisting of saxophonist Andrew J. Allen and percussionist Gordon Hicken, the group is especially interested in music that extends the timbral possibilities of this chamber combination.  They have performed throughout the United States, and their debut album of contemporary works is now available through Equilibrium Records.

Andrew Allen, saxophone
Gordon Hicken, percussion
  • Jul 14 2018

    Rogue Two


    Igor Karača (1974): Mirror Sign for soprano saxophone (premiere performance)
    Jay C. Batzner (1974): Reflections on the Nature of Impermanence for tenor saxophone and snare drum - I., II., III., IV., V. (European premiere)

    ACADEMY OF MUSIC Fran Lhotka Hall Trg Republike Hrvatske 12