Alessandro Juncos and Matteo Dal Toso

Alessandro Juncos began his studies at the Liceo Musicale Pigafetta in Vicenza in 2011 with Anna Righetto. He attended many masterclasses with great masters, including Eugene Rousseau, Mario Marzi, David Brutti and Fabrizio Paoletti. In 2016 he organized a concert at Liceo Pigafetta titled Premiere concerto. Many composers wrote for him, including Elena Rezzaro and Fabrizio Durlo. In 2016 he won the first absolute prize at the Concorso musicale per giovani musicisti città di Treviso in the contemporary music category. In 2017 he participated at Evento sax 2017 in Velletri (Roma), where he attended a masterclass with Fabrizio Paoletti. He won the critic prize at the contest and gave a lecture about Classical Latin music repertoire for saxophone. Since 2016, he has been attending the saxophone course with Mauro Ribichini at Conservatorio Arrigo Pedrollo di Vicenza. He is also attending a band conducting course with Andrea Loss in Orchestra di fiati della provincia di Vicenza, an orchestra he is collaborating with. Born in 1997, Matteo Dal Toso started studying piano at the age of 6. He has participated in several international piano competitions: in 2009 he won a first prize at the Music Competition of the Adriatic (Ancona) in 2012, at the International Mozart Competition (Vicenza) he received a special prize Joseph Vella for the best interpretation. He is a student collaborator at the conservatory in Vincenza, providing piano accompaniment for the students. He is also a bassoonist and has, from the very beginning of his studies, collaborated with the best local orchestras and attended various music festivals.

Alessandro Juncos, saxophoneMatteo Dal Toso, piano

facebook: Ale Juncos


  • Jul 10 2018

    Alessandro Juncos and Matteo Dal Toso


    Elena Rezzaro (1972): Nothing to Talk About for alto saxophone and melodic instrument
    Elena Rezzaro (1972): No Tag for alto saxophone, melodic instrument and piano
    Elena Rezzaro (1972): Waiting 4 Autumn for saxophone and piano (premiere performance of the version for saxophone and piano) 
    Fabrizio Durlo (1972): Pictures for saxophone and piano

    ACADEMY OF MUSIC Fran Lhotka Hall Trg Republike Hrvatske 12