Print this page

Fuego Quartet

Fuego Quartet
Founded in 2015, Fuego Quartet is an award-winning chamber group devoted to the performance of both standard and contemporary works written for the saxophone. Most recently, they were the awarded the Gold Medal at the 44th Annual Fischoff Chamber Music Competition, 1st place in Brass, Winds and Percussion at the 8th Plowman Chamber Music Competition and 2nd Place in the 2017 National MTNA Chamber Music Competition. The Fuego Quartet is also the most recent recipient of the John Celentano Award for Excellence in Chamber Music. Comprised of graduate students from the Eastman School of Music, Fuego has been featured in a variety of settings from standard concert hall venues to community engagement concerts. They have been featured artists at the Chicago Cultural Center, University of Illinois, Michigan State University, Strong National Museum of Play, The George Eastman Museum, Dorris Carlson Reading Garden, Phillis Wheatley Library, Susan B. Anthony Museum, Washington Square Concert Series, OSSIA Presents and [Col][lab].
Nicki Roman, soprano saxophone
Erik Elmgren, alto saxophone
Harrison Clarke, tenor saxophone
Gabriel Piqué, baritone saxophone
Developed by Domena.com