Print this page

Cuarteto Itálica

Cuarteto Itálica
Cuarteto Itálica was founded in 1989 by José Antonio Santos (teacher of saxophone of the C.S.M. "Manuel Castillo" of Seville). The ensemble is characterized by working closely with composers with the aim of encouraging the composition of music for the quartet of saxophones in particular, and the saxophone in general. The result has been the creation of numerous works dedicated and premiered by the group of composers such as César Camarero, Paco Toledo, Violeta Cruz, Ramón Roldán, Enrique Busto, Romero Ramírez, José Zárate, Nuria Núñez, Paco Molina, Robert Lemay, Orie Sato, etc. They have participated in numerous festivals and concerts, such as the Martín Codax Music Festival, the Cadiz International Contemporary Music Festival, the XII World Saxophone Congress in Montreal (Canada), the Andalusian Saxophone Days (organized by the own quartet), XIII World Saxophone Congress in Minneapolis (USA), XIV World Saxophone Congress in Ljubljana (Slovenia), EurSax (Ciudad Real), SaxOpen (Strasbourg, France), FISP (Palmela, Portugal), concerts in Seville, Alcalá de Henares, Valencia, Madrid, Barcelona, etc.
Lidia Muñoz Mora, soprano saxophone
José Manuel García Martínez, alto saxophone
Antonio Domínguez Fernández, tenor saxophone
Jesús Núñez González, baritone saxophone
Developed by Domena.com