Print this page

Christopher Creviston and Hannah Creviston

Christopher Creviston and Hannah Creviston
Christopher Creviston has played venues ranging from Carnegie Hall to Paisley Park and the Apollo Theater. As soloist and with the Capitol Quartet, Creviston has been featured with bands and orchestras across the U.S., including the National Symphony Orchestra, the Baltimore Symphony Orchestra, the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra and the Lansing Symphony Orchestra, to name a few. He performs regularly with the Capitol Quartet and in duos with pianist Hannah Creviston and guitarist Oren Fader. In addition to several established recordings, Creviston’s most recent releases include the "Concerto for Soprano Saxophone and Band" by William Bolcom with conductor Gary W. Hill and the Arizona State University Wind Orchestra, and a disc entitled "Breaking" which presents works commissioned/co-commissioned by the Creviston duo from composers Stacy Garrop, Mark Lanz Weiser, Katherine Hoover and John Fitz Rogers. Creviston is now on the faculty at Arizona State University. In January of 2017, Creviston became President-Elect of the North American Saxophone Alliance.
Christopher Creviston, saxophone
Hannah Creviston, piano
Developed by Domena.com