Quartetto Obrigado

Quartetto Obrigado was formed in 2013 as an enthusiastic group of Louisiana based saxophonists that enjoy coming together to perform new music for saxophone quartet. They have performed recitals and conferences in New Mexico, Illinois, Texas, Georgia, and at the 17th World Saxophone Congress in Strasbourg. The group is comprised of Dr. Griffin Campbell Distinguished Professor of Saxophone at Louisiana State University, Taylor Barbay Assad, professor at Nicholls State University, Jennifer C. Foret, Gifted and Talented Music Teacher in Slidell, LA, and Brina Bourliea Faciane, professor of saxophone at Southeastern Louisiana University.

Griffin Campbell, soprano saxophone
Taylor Barbay Assad, alto saxophone
Jennifer C. Foret, tenor saxophone
Brina Bourliea Faciane, baritone saxophone



  • Jul 12 2018

    Quartetto Obrigado


    Philip Schuessler (1976): Sunburst Carousel
    Stephen David Beck (1959): Chasing Baby Bumblebees

    ACADEMY OF MUSIC Vaclav Huml Hall Trg Republike Hrvatske 12