Vagues Saxophone Quartet

The Vagues Saxophone Quartet is an Avant-garde project made up by four talented Italian saxophonists that have met each other at Conservatory of Milan. Made as an innovative laboratory-ensemble, the quartet promotes not only new music, but also new performance. They are in constant research and technical experimentation, working step by step with composers. Rewarded of many national and international competitions, they performed in different Countries all over the world (Italy, Japan, Switzerland, Finland, Ireland, France, Netherlands, Germany, Portugal, Estonia, Belgium, China, Serbia, Lithuania). They recently participated in the 25th Milano Musica Festival and Luigi Nono Festival 2017 (Torino).

Andrea Mocci, soprano saxophone
Francesco Ronzio, alto saxophone
Mattia Quirico, tenor saxophone
Salvatore Castellano, baritone saxophone


  • Jul 14 2018

    Vagues Saxophone Quartet


    Ivan Fedele (1953): Magic
    Federico Troncatti (1965): In Memoriam Bob Berg (premiere performance)
    Gabriele Cosmi (1988): KIC

    STUDENT CENTER Theatre &TD Semicircular Hall Savska cesta 25