Jiang - Molano Duo

Hanchao Jiang was born in Shanghai in the year of 1988. He won the Gold Prize in Shanghai Spring International Music Festival Wind Section Competition at age 13. In 2009, he graduated with aDEM of “Mention Très Bien à Unanimité avec Félicitations du Jury ”from Conservatoire àRayonnement Régional de Musique de Saint-Etienne. He then entered Geneva Superior Conseravtory of Music, graduated with B.A. and M.A. in music performance in 2013. He taught in Ecole de Musique de Saint-Chamond and Ecole de Musique du Rive-de-Gier from 2012 to2013. Currently Hanchao serves as the deputy head for Shanghai City Philharmonic Symphonic Wind Orchestra. During his career he has been invited as soloist to play with major orchestras. Also an active chamber musician, Hanchao has made constant efforts to explore and adapt chamber music in order to expand the repertoire of classical chamber music for saxophone while always challenging himself to attain an ever higher level of performance in terms of the tone color of the instrument and performing skill. He formed the duet with pianist Juan David Molano. They have performed very often in China with great success in many major concert halls, theatres as well as conservatories, including Shanghai Concert Hall, Shanghai Oriental Art Center, Xiamen Gulangyu Concert Hall, Nanchang University, Harbin Normal University, Northwest University for Nationalities, etc. Besides, he has made contribution tomusical education. In 2016, he worked as the art director of Suzhou Mudu Experimental Middle School in “The 8th World Chinese Art Festival” held in Malaysia and Singapore, and was honored with the Chinese Excellent Teacher Award.

Hanchao Jiang, saxophone
Juan David Molano, piano


  • Jul 14 2018

    Jiang - Molano Duo


    Johannes Brahms (1833-1897): Sonata for Clarinet and Piano No. 1 op. 120 - Allegro appasionato, Andante un poco Adagio, Allegretto grazioso, Vivace 

    ACADEMY OF MUSIC Vaclav Huml Hall Trg Republike Hrvatske 12